Help to clear Sram and get ride of bootloader [solved]

Started by hyrulebr, November 04, 2017, 11:03:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

hyrulebr

Hi

I only have my X68000 for 3 months and I'm still learning how to operate it. Well, sometimes I make some mistakes in the learning process...

My X68 is a super with a SCSI2SD set as ID3
switch.x was also set to boot do ID3
and my scsi ID is 7 as default

I wanted a way to transfer files to X68000 and followed the guide here using windrv,  transfer to V4 image some files using XM6. It worked but I was getting some write error when I tried to rename, delete or edit batches directly in X68000.

So I read this post and think "maybe the problem is that I should set bootflags for this new image!"

http://nfggames.com/forum2/index.php?topic=6039.msg41628#msg41628

I made everything including the bootset.x part  :-[

But bootset.x installed a bootloader (SASI) and my scsi2sd cannot be readed anymore. Since I left switch.x to boot from ID3, I cannot boot from floppy (I have street fighter II and in the past I used disc 0 to boot to human without SCSI2SD) I only read this warning after the mistake:

Type switch.x and make sure that BOOT is set to STD. It will ensure that your computer will first try to boot from floppy disk. Now reboot from master floppy and type the following command.

http://gamesx.com/wiki/doku.php?id=x68000:hard_drive_on_sasi_machine

Now I'm doomed. I can't write a floppy in windows with CLR_SRAM program (and how I will make it to run since it booting direclty to bootloader?)  and X68k super cannot clear the SRAM just holding CLR button. I tried now to take off the CR2032 for 5 minutes (I replaced it to a brand new battery after) but botloader still there. Now I will left the system without battery for hours to see if SRAM is gone.

Any ideas how to restore my X68000? Are SFII disc 0 enough to boot or I will need a complete Human disc?

hyrulebr