News:

Forum Updated! 

Main Menu

NOOB Projects

Started by kattanFAN, September 29, 2005, 09:17:04 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

kattanFAN

I'm a noob and here are some of the things I want to do:

:huh: I have a Saturn extension cord, a Logitech Dual Action USB gamepad (my pc won't recognize it), a USB printer cable (input end and a short, stubby output end), and a Sega Saturn controller extension cable. I want a way to plug in any accessory (arcade stick, mission stick, 3D pad, controller) to a USB port without screwing any of them up (the USB cord and Saturn extender I can). Can I do it with the USB cable and extender?

:huh: Could I use a laser pointer with a Sega Saturn Stunner as a laser sight? My aim is teh suck!!1!!!!1!

:huh: If I cannot go thru w/ the first idea at top, could I use the USB printer cable w/ a PlayStation controller.

:huh: A DDR dance pad for the PC. I have this TV game with a cheap DDR game, a tetris game, and a pinball game (which is way too much like the one Nintendo made for the NES and was ported to the eReader) and that gamepad.

kattanFAN

Also, I want to buy an Xbox controller, use some info on it (like wiring it to a usb plug) and using the part of the cord that plugs into the Xbox (b/c of the inline release) and replace the Xbox plug w/ a USB plug, so I can use any Xbox accessory on my PC. Thank you, inline release.

kattanFAN

:( Yeah, I'm not talking to myself. :(  
:huh: I need help w/ some of these projects. :huh:
:ph34r: If you have something to say about the toping at hand, say something. :ph34r:  

Andeh

dont get so frustrated,  these forums are very innactive for some unknown reason.  I keep checking every day but I only find 3 or 4 new posts.

kattanFAN