XRGB2+ problems

Started by Mr-Megalo, April 14, 2005, 06:57:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mr-Megalo

hi peoples

I recently got an XRGB2+ to use my PS2 on my 19" LCD CTX monitor, I was wondering if you could reccomend the best way of hooking this up, as I live in the UK I have fairly easy access to 21 pin Scart cables and I am aware of the differences in how they are wired in comparison to the Japanese pinout, but I was wondering if that would be my best option or to use a different set of cables like the component or D-Terminal cables ?
do you know of anywhere besides Play-asia that sells the D-Terminal cables ? I tried to order from them recently, but they requested pics of my Credit Card, I refused and ordered from elsewhere but I dont know of any other suppliers of the D-terminal cables.

also - another Question, I have a BoardMaster Blast City style supergun, with it I also have a 21pin Japanese RGB cable, when I used the supergun & Japanese 21 pin RGB cable (yes it is wired to japanese RGB specifics) and the XRGB2+ I couldnt get a picture, at first the screen appeared out of sync, then the little window on my monitor poped up and said out of sync range - works fine however if I use S-Video or composite, does this mean I may not be able to use this monitor as I planned ? ? I haven't as yet been able to test my japanese PS2 as I only have 1 euro scart cable and an svideo cable, it works okay with svideo, do you forsee any problems if I used the D-Terminal cables ?

any advice is greatly appreciated
cheers  :D

NFG

D-terminal is component, it's just a different connector.  RGB is better than component but the difference isn't really significant.  If you can get component cables easily and cheaply, do that.  RGB is amazing compared to everything but component, and for purists there's no second best, so if you wanna be a forum troll go for RGB.