SCART RGB with XRGB2+

Started by ChinMoney, February 03, 2008, 01:22:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

ChinMoney

I have been playing with and ISCAN+ for videogames and it does an alright job but I want to try an XRGB2 or 2+ for use with my SNES and SATURN on my LCD.

I know that to get the best picture from XRGB you should use the RGB ins, however I am in US and it is hard to get my hands on Jap 21-pin RGB cables for the systems that output RGB.  I read that SCART RGB can not work naitively with XRGB 2+ however you can rewire them to jap 21 Pin design.

I guess my question is for someone with no experience how would be the best way to do something like that?  I looked at the tech info for the SCART and Jap 21 Pin RGB cables and is it a simple rewire?  Cause not all of the wires seems to align up exactly with a wire from the other kind.

Is there any beginner tutorials I could read to get a hand on some of this stuff?  While I have no prior knowledge it cant be too difficult can it?  I have no tech experience but I am somewhat mechanically handy but no electrical knowledge.

ChinMoney

Ok I found this -

"Q: Can i use an european SCART cable in this item? (2003-11-02)