Quick question about SCSI on X68k

Started by famiac, August 01, 2013, 11:54:37 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

famiac

So, if one were to use the CZ-6BS1 board on the x68000, would they be able to plug in a 1gb scsi hard drive into their x68000 and use it properly?
Thanks.

famiac

If it's that simple why would people be going through all that work and money to get a hard drive on the SASI port that's already on the X68000.

Could i use this on my X68k as a hard drive or restore a hard drive image to it?
http://bit.ly/142WqYv

Also, is it possible to have multiple hard drives on a X68000?
Sorry i'm very new to this. I've had a broken X68k for a year now and i'm finally gonna attempt fixing it. I still don't know what the problem is.
This is what the seller claimed (attached i think)

lydux

If it's that simple why would people be going through all that work and money to get a hard drive on the SASI port that's already on the X68000.
Simply because SCSI-1 and 2 are no longer manufactured since a long time ! It tends to be difficult now to find those hard drives in good conditions.

Could i use this on my X68k as a hard drive or restore a hard drive image to it?
http://bit.ly/142WqYv
This is exactly what you need. But if you're going for a CZ-6BS1, you'll also need an external case for it.
As for writing a disk image to it, it will work as long as you have an SCSI-1 capable card in your PC...

Also, is it possible to have multiple hard drives on a X68000?
Sure. Every x68000 SCSI solutions are SCSI compliant. So up to 7 SCSI peripherals.

Sorry i'm very new to this. I've had a broken X68k for a year now and i'm finally gonna attempt fixing it. I still don't know what the problem is.
This is what the seller claimed (attached i think)
I advise you to start a newer thread for this. Also, we'll need more infos :
- Which model ?
- Have you yourself tried with a correct monitor cable ?