RGB for NES, back and alive

Started by MockyLock, September 02, 2006, 06:36:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

MockyLock

HI all :)

Well, first of all, thanks for all your great stuff and works.
Second, I'm french, so I hope you'll understand my english.

I'm working on the RGB mod for the NES.
I just bought a VS Duck Hunt from ebay and wait for it now (I hope it's really what I need... damned ebay !).
And still waiting, I'm studying the mod with Bostich and Moosmann works and some question come to me.

First : Can I mod my french NES ? Aerf, you'll say, it's quite late but else, I'll buy a Us one :)

Second : If I can (God, listen to me), where can i get the Sync signal ? French don't have RCA but Scart socket and I can't find socket pinout on www (don't laugh please....)
I just found SNES AV pinout... Sob

Third : I've done the stereo mod, working great but the reason above (don't laugh please...), I coudn't wire the stereo to my scart cable (use the left and right channel from the scart if possible). So if you can help me..

Well, i think I asked you all I need. I hope someone will take a few second to read and answer  :D

Here is a list of mod I made :

Master System (1 & 2) 50-60 Hz
Mega Drive (1 & 2) 50-60 Hz
Mega Drive Overclock
Mega Drive 2 Scart mod for interference
Mega Drive Jap-Eur Scart mod
Saturn 50-60 Hz
Saturn Import mod
Game Gear Sound fix
NES Lockout
NES Stereo mod
SNES Lockout
SNES 50-60 Hz
N64 RGB mod
N64 Overclock

All these mod on PAL french system.
If I can help someone...

Next level : RGB mod for NES (I hope, one day...), VGA mod for Dreamcast, Digital sound for Game Cube

Thanks again
MockyLock

Moosmann

These PPUs are "NTSC" so that this mod doesn`t work on a french NES. The only exeption, you also chance the CPU and the crystal.

Bye Markus

MockyLock

Woah ! Moosmann himself :) Thanks for answering.
So, you meen "change" the CPU and the crystal.. aerf, why not.