News:

Forum Updated! 

Main Menu

XM6 TypeG

Started by Jazz729, December 08, 2015, 02:34:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jazz729

Hi. I'm new here. I'm not a newbie whwn it comes to X68k emulation tho. I've lurked here for many years.

Anyways, I've got a question.

So now that GIMONS has had a temper tantrum and removed English from XM6 TypeG, what do we do now? Related to this, I saw on his page that he dropped English support. I stupidly didn't realize he had actually removed English. So, I replaced my copy and it was now only in Japanese. I went back to an earlier release, but now I can't get it to load the SxSI images from.this site, only the SASI ones  They're set up properly but XM6 just skips over them and only loads the SASI ones.

If anyone can offer any assistance, I would greafly appreciate it. Thanks in advance.

famiac

I could send you my XM6 type G set up if you'd like.

Any idea why he did what he did?

H68k

QuoteAny idea why he did what he did?

He's removed all English text strings and support for more than one language from the source code of XM6g, in what seams to be some kind of "GOTCHA" response to people uploading copies of XM6g to other sites, other than his own.

at least.. that's what I gathered from the very bold n angry text on his geocitys site and the short sharp response I got back from him on why he'd done it.

Jazz729

Quote from: famiac on December 09, 2015, 05:33:43 AM
I could send you my XM6 type G set up if you'd like.

Any idea why he did what he did?

Thanks for the offer. Yes, I'd appreciate it. :)

neko68k

He is upset at sites like EmuCR and users that contribute nothing back to him.